Reviews

We would appreciate if you would give us your Feedback. Please click on one of the following Links to submit your review:

Google
Google Maps
Facebook (Please click on Share Feedback)
Review me Kapiti (Facebook Group)
Neighbourly

If you have ideas on how we can improve our services, please let us know by sending an email to ideas@petvilla.co.nz

Reviews

Qualified Reviews*
Facebook Fans
iconPets stayed with us

Reviews from our Clients

“Our two cats recently spent 3 nights at Mary’s PetVilla. They were well cared for and seemed happy and comfortable upon collection. Service was very friendly, informative and Mary’s communication to us before and during their stay was great!”

Loren, Waikanae, 4/8/2020

“Had never taken my cat to a cattery before and was quite worried. However Mary is awesome and I could tell my cat was well looked after, would totally recommend to everyone!! Next time I’m gonna book the room with the camera for sure!! We will be back 100% , recommend to all! Once home my cat had settled in after about 2 hours. So I was super happy all round.”

Debbie, Waikanae, 30/7/2020

Mary’s Catvilla is a very well organized operation. Their booking technology is first rate. We also enjoyed using the PetziCam to see what our little girl was up to. The amenities are clean and tidy and Mary herself is very sweet and caring about her guests. We will no doubt use Mary’s Catvilla again.”

David, Paraparaumu Beach, 20/7/2020

“Service: warm, welcoming, and professional. I appreciated the continuity of service, from online booking to follow up after I took my pet home. Cost: affordable, and I felt like I got more for my money than I expected. Location and grounds: Easy to find, stunning, built for purpose, clean, safe, tidy, and inviting. Would I use again? Yes. Would I recommend to others? Yes. Thank you Mary’s PetVilla.”

Bea, Porirua, 18/7/2020

“It was so great having Misty and Riley stay at Mary’s Pet Villa while we were away. Mary kept us updated on how Misty and Riley were settling in and even took pics to share. We won’t hesitate to book our furbabies in with Mary’s Pet Villa during our next vacation.”

Tarryn, Te Horo, 14/7/2020

We were really pleased with how happy and settled our dog Hobbes was when he came home from Mary’s PetVilla. The facilities and people there are really nice and Hobbes seemed to have a great time, enjoying he walks and company of the other small dogs. Our whole family felt comfortable leaving him there!”

Sonia, Waikanae, 13/7/2020

“Awesome host, thank you Mary!”

Francois. Lower Hutt, 8/7/2020

“Our 3 cats (Gary, Myrtle, and Noa) loved their time with Mary and came home even better than they had left. Mary is obviously a real animal lover and clearly takes joy and pride in her business. Her efforts in innovation (i.e. the Petzicam) are appreciated, and I loved that she took the time to email me updates and post photos on Facebook. Top-notch service”

Mikayla, Porirua, 6/7/2020

“Harry loves going to stay with Mary, and if Harry is happy then so am I. He gets the best treatment and attention and is always in great condition when I pick him up.”

Anne, Waikanae, 23/6/2020

“Absolutely delighted with the care and attention our kitty received here. Thank you Mary and we will be back.”

Shaz, Kapiti, 23/6/2020

“Mary is a wonderful dedicated carer, our Chilli was so very well looked after, I would definitely recommend Marys PetVilla, This message comes from a cat mum that doesn’t leave her baby with anyone.”

Daxa, Wellington, 23/6/2020

“My two large dogs have well looked after and safe at Mary’s Petvilla. I had visited many other boarding kennels before choosing Mary’s. The kind caring atmosphere helped my anxiety about leaving our fur babies in someone else’s hands. Thank you to the team at Mary’s Petvillas! Highly recommend.”

Jac, Waikanae Beach, 9/6/2020

“Excellent, I mean the thought of even driving Kasia out to CatVilla was stressful for me let Kasia, however, the pick up and return service was worthwhile for me, made it less stressful for me, not sure about Kasia! It was great to have updates on Kasia every now and then. Highly recommend Mary’s CatVilla Cattery to family, friends and their pets.”

Aniela, Wellington, 5/6/2020

“Mary was very friendly and helpful and Mudgie came home very relaxed. Will definitely use Mary’s CatVilla again.”

John, Te Horo Beach, 1/6/2020

“Wow I’m amazed at the amount goes into looking after my cat moochie he was happy when came home, was his first time at cattery and he did so well thank you for caring for our baby boy moochie diffently 100 gold star and really good you can watch him live on camera was relife knowing what he’s up to.”

Alice, Paraparaumu, 28/5/2020

“Fantastic service, Mary took special care of our precious pup & we got him back in great spirits. Highly recommended.”

Matt, Paraparaumu, 26/5/2020

“My two cats went into Mary’s cattery for 4 days while we moved house. They had never been into one before and they were very well looked after and settled in fine again at home. I will definitely use Mary again.”

Margaret, Levin, 7/5/2020

“We’ve had both our pets (Bunny and Mini-Schnauzer) stay with Mary and I can absolutely recommend her. Part of our planning before going away is checking whether Mary has space for our pets. By far our first choice for looking after our fluffy family members.”

Steven, Waikanae, 28/4/2020

You took care of Wiggle, our grandchildrens precious rabbit. Their dog, Scotty, came for a sleep over recently too. So impressed with the love and care they were given. We know, when lockdown is over, their pets will be safe and sound with you while the family visits us.”

Marianne, Waikanae, 7/4/2020

“The cattery suited Middy really well. Great customer service, with Middy being well catered to. Will definitely use again. Highly recommended and would highly recommend to other people.”

Louise, Porirua, 17/3/2020

“We love knowing that our fur baby is safe and well cared for. Would highly recommend Mary. Love the piece of mind while we are away.”

Rachel, Otaki, 10/3/2020

“Our wee Cavoodle Dharni loves going to Marys. Mary is always so excited to see her and Dharni responds to this being a real people person. The kennels are clean and spacious and they are in a great country location. We feel we can really trust a Mary to look after our precious girl. We strongly recommend Marys PetVilla.”

Nigel, Te Horo, 8/3/2020

“Thank you Mary for providing a peaceful calm setting for our dear Piper who loves her own space as well as an area to move around . We noticed she wasnt keen on coming home! We wouldnt hesitate in recommending Mary to other pet owners.”

Robyn, Levin, 20/2/2020

“Third time my two have stayed at Mary’s new location in the last seven months – once for 10 days and twice for the weekends. They settled in very quickly this last time. Mary is lovely, and her attention to detail is amazing – all of their belongings came back neatly labelled, and they were healthy and happy too. Can definitely recommend”

Ohtheirony, Porirua, 17/2/2020

“This was our cats first stay in a cattery and we were very concerned as to how he would cope – and his parents for that matter! I visited several catteries before seeing Marys Pet Villa and what I really liked is that the cats have lots of room to play and many fun toys, with access to a secure outdoor area. Their sleeping area is also a good size and there are petcams to allow you to see how they are getting on which is brilliant. Mary is very considerate and you can tell goes to a lot of trouble to ensure pets in her care are well looked after and I felt that all interactions were very professional. Mary sent us emails and photos over our cats stay and answered my questions really promptly. Mary has created a great environment which I knew our cat would enjoy and be stimulated.”

Marianne, Te Horo Beach, 11/2/2020

“We were away for 6 weeks, Mary & team did a fantastic job of caring for our precious two yr old boy, sending us updates and photos whilst we were overseas giving us peace of mind. We live about an hour away and used their convenient pick up and drop home service. This was our pets first stay away from home and I would not hesitate to use Mary’s PetVilla Cattery in the future, they are a pleasure to deal with, our precious boy came back to us very relaxed and healthy, a testament to the love and care provided to him in our absence.”

Wayne, Upper Hutt, 01/02/2020

“Highly recommended- Mary is fabulous, kind, caring and hands on with not only the cats but the dogs too. She is also super organized and we found the catery and kennels were clean and purrfect. Our animals were always relaxed and happy there. Five stars from us”

Mandy, Johnsonville, 27/1/2020

“We are really pleased with the love and care Mary gave to our cat, he was healthy and very relaxed when we picked him up! Such a wonderful environment for him to have spent six weeks, we couldn’t be happier and we highly recommend! Thanks so much Mary just fantastic!”

Patti, Levin, 24/1/2020

“We totally recommend Mary’s Pet Villas, Mary is so lovely and friendly and our two dogs had a wonderful stay. See you again soon”

Matthew, Otaki, 17/1/2020

“Thanks heaps Mary for taking such good care of Prince I wasn’t sure he was going to come home with me.”

Hiria, Wellington, 12/1/2020

“Highly recommend Mary’s Petvilla! This is the 2nd stay for our cats and we know they are loved and looked after.”

Tammy, Waikanae, 8/1/2020

“Fantastic place, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mary’s. It was great to receive an update on how our cat had settled in and being able to see photos via Facebook. Thanks for taking such great care, it gave such peace of mind whilst we were away.”

Shae, Wellington, 31/12/2019

Mary has taken the very best care of our two much-loved cats for two stays now. Mary is very professional, friendly, willing to help and loves animals. So good to know our purry-furries are in safe and caring hands. I have given Mary’s Catvilla 5 very well deserved stars.”

Corona, Paraparaumu Beach, 9/12/2019

“Really happy with the communication whilst our two cats were in Mary’s Care — highly recommend this cattery — the care and experience of using this cattery goes above and beyond anything we have experienced elsewhere — Mary thinks of not just the pets in her care but the pet owners as well”

Christine, Te Horo, 8/12/2019

“Mary’s Cat Villas is super-clean, modern and well presented. I felt really confident leaving my dear old cat Fluffy there for a few days and it was obvious when I picked her up that she was happy and well cared-for. The website and booking system are excellent and Mary is super-helpful, even sent me a message to let me know Fluffy was doing well. I will definitely be using Mary’s place again.”

Anna, Otaki, 27/11/2019

“A very tidy, efficiently run cattery/kennel. Mary wants to understand each animal’s preferences and gives them her time. My cat has been twice and come home after 10 days more sociable with other cats so that’s a bonus!”

Donella, Te Horo Beach, 18/11/2019

“Mary is a rare gem of a person when it comes to looking after cats. My very shy 17-year-old cat with a thyroid condition was given the attention she needed, and I was given updates and answers to my questions by text while on holiday.”

Liz, Waikanae, 17/11/2019

“Wonderful experience. Mary is so knowledgeable and my cats came home so relaxed! like they had been on a holiday too.”

Bex, Levin, 29/10/2019

“As Cato was to be a long stay resident, despite having a great feeling about Mary’s Pet Villa, I was naturally slightly apprehensive as were to be out of the country for the duration of his stay. However, his care was exemplary and being able to peek in on him via the Petzicam also showed that he was content and settled. Mary rose wonderfully to the health challenges Cato decided to present her with and her veterinary experience meant that she was able to manage calmly and to inform and reassure me in a professional manner. The ultimate test though is how Cato behaves when he comes home and he came back in as though he hadn’t been away. I am slightly nervous about singing Mary’s praises too highly because it may mean that her popularity will prevent us from being able to get in whenever we need to but, this really is the gold standard of catteries.”

Brenda, Waikanae Beach, 23/10/2019

“My cats were very well looked after and I will be booking Mary’s for their next holiday!”

Janine, Te Horo 7/10/19

“Can’t recommend highly enough! My cats were so happy and relaxed throughout their stay. Mary was lovely, understanding and so helpful. Thank you so much Mary! Will definitely book with you first if I need a cattery again”

Mia, Levin, 2/10/2019

“Very happy with the care shown. When away recently had updates on how my cat was doing. This set my mind at rest. Pick up and drop off service is great. I would recommend Mary’s Petvilla and will be happy to have them take care of my pet in the future.”

Trevor, Waikanae, 27/9/19

“Highly recommend Mary and her cattery. Rosie was well looked after during her short stay (whilst we shifted house). Mary was very caring and Rosie was well looked after.”

Lilian, Otaki, 25/9/2019

“Professional business, modern clean facilities and friendly staff in lovely location. My cat looked happy when I picked him up. Already booked for next stay”

Paula, Waikanae Beach, 17/9/2019

“Awesome facilities, my dog is very excited when he gets dropped off there. Lots of attention given and walks provided daily.”

Kelsey, Paekakariki, 16/9/2019

“It was Coopers first stay at Mary’s Petvilla and I could not have asked that he be better looked after especially as he had just been diagnosed with kidney disease. Such a lovely environment, very clean and I would highly recommend. Mary’s PetVilla will be our first choice when Cooper needs future boarding.”

Leanne, Lower Hutt, 15/9/2019

“We use Mary’s Cat Villa regularly and could not fault them! They always take such great care of our fur babies and we would not go elsewhere now.”

Stephanie, Auckland, 11/9/2019

“Highly recommended, had our pup transported from Palmerston North to Masterton. Fast replies and very accommodating, overall very friendly. Would definitely book again.”

Victoria, Masterton, 10/9/2019

“Two happy boys after a short stay with Mary and they can’t wait to go back again!”

Margaret, Paraparaumu, 5/9/2019

“Best ever cat boarding facility, Mary is amazing. Our cat Burmese kitty became really sick with her renal disease Mary went above and beyond by taking Nala to the vet she was in contact with us the whole time, we came home immediately. Nala recovered as she is a fairly young cat. So glad Mary is taking small dogs now. To sum up I wouldn’t take our animals anywhere else.”

Adrienne, Paraparaumu, 29/8/2019

“I just wanted to say the biggest “thank you” on the planet to you both for your wonderful efforts in getting our furr bubbas to Christchurch. My husband said they arrived in Christchurch, all well and happy.”

Andi, Johnsonville, 20/8/2019

“Great facilities and really lovely owners that clearly communicated with us. Our fur child was very happy at Marys Catvilla, we’re happy to have a place he enjoys and feels safe”

Kim, Otaki, 19/8/2019

“This is our dogs second stay at Mary’s …we have used many different kennels, some great and some we would never return to. When Frankie comes home he is healthy, spritely and his usual stalkerish self. We get regular updates, photos and emails. Mary has a lovely connection to animals and I always say it’s as if he has been cared for in his own home environment, he loves the walks, the llamas… The kennels are awesome……. we feel very reassured he is in good hands.”

Pamela Curreen, Wellington, 14/9/2019

“Highly recommend Mary’s Cat Villa. The cattery and condos are immaculately clean and spacious, with lots of things to play with and explore in a safe environment. Mary is very tuned in to cats in her care. She picked up immediately when my boy became distressed and didn’t settle. I had just moved house before their stay and had lots of work done, then needed to go overseas. It was just too much for him. Mary was brilliant in the way she handled my two babies and informed me of every step she took to settle them. It did not take long for my boy to settle and both were able to be flatmates again after a short time. My little girl went to explore and played and socialised with other cats too, which she never did before as she is normally shy and more anxious. When I picked them up they were both in excellent shape and relaxed and confident and settled in quickly at home. And I think they missed Mary. I will definitely take them back into Mary’s wonderful care, confident my babies are in best hands”

Frankie, Paraparaumu, 31/7/2019

“I can’t recommend Marys PetVilla enough. There’s heaps for our furry friends to do, it’s spotlessly clean, and Albert, my cat, always comes home healthy and happy.”

Jill, Otaki, 23/7/2019

“Our dog Frankie had a lovely stay in the very capable hands of Mary. We would highly recommend and use Mary’s PetVilla again.”

Sue, Wellington, 15/7/2019

“Mary is very friendly and professional lady that loves animals. The place is very clean and well managed, especially love the fact that they separate guinea pigs and cats to avoid them assault each other. Our piggies went back home happily with their stuff being stacked up very neatly. Would definitely stick with Mary every time when we’ll be away! Thank you!”

Say, Wellington, 1/7/2019

“Marys PetVilla is one amazing cattery. Nala our 5 year old Burmese is very much at home with Mary. Mary updated us recently with a photo of Nala rolling on the floor of the cat condos, and she commented that Nala just loves the sun. Mary also went above and beyond back in February when Nala became ill with her renal disease, Mary took Nala to the local after hours vet, she phoned and texted regularly – we came home immediately. Nala recovered and is back to good health. Mary has a pet CPR certificate and many other feline certificate pertaining to cat well-being. Absolutely stoked to have found Marys PetVilla.”

Adrienne, Paraparaumu, 21/6/2019

“Gillie loved staying with Mary at Petvilla, I was nervous about him boarding since hes so young. All fears allayed, he was so settled when we left & excited when we got back. Absolutely recommend Petvilla.”

Rachel, Paekakariki, 16/6/2019

“We left for Europe feeling very comfortable that our Giselle would be well cared for. Mary was brilliant. Giselle seemed very happy and Mary takes the time to ensure all pets are well cared for. Mary provided updates and photos via social media. We highly recommend Marys CatVilla!”

Nadene, Raumati South, 9/6/2019

“Our two cats stayed at Mary’s CatVilla for two blissful weeks. What more could you ask for in a nice peaceful rural setting. The facilities were clean and relaxing, it has an indoor/outdoor area for the cats to explore and watch life outside. Mary was very accommodating picking our boys up, and dropping them off at their next destination and sending us regular updates with pictures. Would definitely use again.”

James, Wellington, 1/6/2019

“We were delighted with the care Basil received at Mary’s Catvilla. The cattery is modern, bright and roomy in a lovely rural setting. We really appreciated the communication, including a lovely photo, we received from Mary during Basil’s stay. We will certainly use the cattery again and really recommend it.”

Anne & Kevin, Paraparaumu, 18/5/2019

“The cat and dog villa’s are situated upon a quiet hill just inland from the Kapiti coast. Mary provides a caring and consistent service and communicates clearly and quickly. She was also able to help me out of a pickle with a dog sitter at the last minute and helped my dog recover from a stressful situation. I would definitely use the Petvilla again and recommend it to other dog owners.”

Tricia, Upper Hutt, 3/5/2019

“Always a pleasure when our darling cat, Audrey, stays at Mary’s CatVilla. Peace of mind, personal attention and care, excellent communication — all good reasons to ensure our beloved fur-baby returns again and again.”

Simone, Waikanae, 29/4/2019

“Excellent communication, great facilities and so nice to get an update and photo of our cat – Mary is thoughtful and welcoming.”

Lisa, Pukerua Bay, 26/4/2019

“Thank you, Mary, for looking after Oscar and accommodating us out of hours, it was much appreciated. I highly recommend Marys CatVilla 5 stars”

Kerry, Plimmerton, 25/4/2019

“Mary is great!!! Within the first few days of the stay, Mary had sent us an email (with pictures) letting us know how our cat was settling in. At the first sign of an issue Mary quickly got in contact and kept us up to date, and our minds at ease. The additional option of the camera was great for those of us with separation anxiety – hahaha. 10/10 would recommend.”

Sarah, Waikanae, 24/4/2019

“Our ten cats (please don’t judge :-)) stayed with Mary for three months whilst we renovated our home. We had complete peace of mind from the moment we dropped them off with Mary. So inviting is the accommodation, I myself wanted to stay with them in one of the condos, instead of a house under renovation! Our cats range in age from six months to fifteen years. Each with their own individual temperament, background and needs. Mary was completely unphased with the list of requirements I left her with. She had different diets and also medications to administer. All the while keeping us updated on how they were settling in. And I have to say this didn’t take long at all. Even our most shy cats quickly found their feet with Mary and felt comfortable enough to be themselves knowing that she was atuned to their needs. Mary is dedicated to the cats in her care and truly treats them as her own. Within a couple of “days” we were receiving updates on what she was doing with them. I was blown away by how she had got to know them and their idiosyncratic “needs” that up until them only we had been privy too. This is in light of many pet sitters we have had over the years who never managed this. In the words of our seven yea old “Mary is a cat whisperer”. And I couldn’t put it better myself. :-)”

Viktoria, Raumati South, 13/4/2019

“Very helpful. I felt very comfortable leaving my dog Milo with you and I knew she was being really well cared for. Thank you”

Liz, Paekakariki, 11/4/2019

“Trustworthy, kind, a beautiful setup and a genuine animal lover.”

Gina, Wellington, 10/4/2019

“I was happy with Minnies stay with Mary and the great service. Mary picked up Minnie and dropped her back home after our holidays Minnie was herself not shy or timid when she came home. would definitely send her to Mary again.”

Lorraine, Otaki, 10/4/2019

“We were very happy with your loving care of our precious Molly.”

Diana, Paraparaumu, 9/4/2019

Fantastic from start to finish. I was kept informed from day one of my bookingthrough to pick-up. While on holiday I was also kept up-to-date as to how my cat was getting on. Upon return again informed of the delivery time of my precious cat, thana report as to how things went during that period. One could not have expected more as the cost and service weretop-notch. A must for all pet owners known that their pets would be inexcellent and caring hands.”

Aniela, Wellington, 9/4/2019

“We were pretty nervous and our kittys were very nervous, but all went well and the camera was awesome”

Margaret, Porirua, 8/4/2019

“Very easy to book and to communicate with. Really loved the pick upand drop off service. Mary was friendly and caring.”

Vicki, Otaki, 5/4/2019

“Excellent service we were really happy especially with seeing pictures of Freddie settling in”

Kelly, Otaki, 4/4/2019

“Was so glad to hear that Mary now boards dogs as had heard a lot of great things about her cattery. Rocco seemed to enjoy his stay, was great to get an update on him from Mary and the little cabins are awesome. He would have loved the farm walks and cuddles! Will definitely bring him back again.”

Kelsey, Paekakariki, 4/4/2019

“Mary is the Pied Piper of Cats. They just love her. Fuzzy and Wuzzy did not want to come home with me!”

Margaret, Paraparaumu, 4/4/2019

“Excellent amenities and amazing hosts, thank you for providing such a unique experience for our cat, fully recommend Catvilla!”

Jane, Paraparaumu Beach, 3/4/2019

“Great service. Would highly recommend Mary’s Cat Villa to others and my cats will be back for another stay”Willow loves staying at”

Vanessa, Te Horo, 2/4/2019

Willow loves staying at Marys, we are always confident that she will receive the best care from someone who has an obvious love for animals.”

Pete & Deb, Otaki, 2/4/2019

“Very good.”

Liz, Waikanae, 2/4/2019

“Peggy O’Reilly was so well looked after and happy on pick up. Loved the cat area and seamless service from Mary thank you. Hoping to get a place for Peggy this year!”

Kim, Wellington, 2/4/2019

“Brilliant and caring”

Ian, Wellington, 2/4/2019

Stress free, it’s not easy to put your trust into someone else to care for your much lovedpets as you would. With Mary’sI always know he is being well looked after and Mary is right there to help with any changes or questions every time.”

Julianne, Paraparaumu, 1/4/2019

“I knew Rosie was in safe hands. Thank you!”

Tracey, Otaki Beach, 29/3/2019

“Mary took wonderful care of my three-year-old cat Lily. Individual accommodation is clean and spacious as is the shared area. Lily took advantage of the shared area to sleep as well as to play and spend time with some of the other cats. Quite amazing as she is never sociable with other cars at home. On her return home, she was in excellent shape and immediately took up all her old routines. I would recommend Mary and her ‘cat villa’ to any cat lover.”

Elizabeth, Otaki Beach, 22/3/2019

“Highly recommend Marys Catvilla. Mary let me know when my boy had settled in as he is always a bit shy around strangers & posted photos on her facebook page which was a real highlight seeing how happy he was while I was away. I will definitely be using mary in the future, her set up was amazing too. Roomy cages & immaculately clean. Thank you, Mary, for taking care of my baby & I will look forward to seeing you next time we get a holiday.”

Kelly, Otaki Beach, 12/3/2019

“Firstly if I could I would give 20 stars to Mary and her Cattery. I have used Mary’s services prior, and when she told me she was returning to the USA I was gutted as I am fussy where our cat goes. But then Mary and her husband returned and they reopened the Cattery. In my book, you cannot get a more dedicated, experienced, and kind person than Mary who is very experienced with cats. Mary has animal qualifications from the USA including pet CPR. Around 1 month ago our Burmese cat Nala became very sick while we were away, Mary did not waste time she immediately took Nala to the Otaki emergency vets, Mary stayed with Nala, phoned us, and messaged us. In my book, this Cattery is a first class place. On a positive note, Nala has made a full recovery from a kidney infection.”

Adrianne, Paraparaumu, 11/3/2019

“Very happy and impressed with our wee dog Molly’s stay at Mary’s CatVilla. Highly recommend for cats and dogs.”

Diana, Paraparaumu, 22/2/2019

“Thanks for again looking after Willow and making here stay a good one – it’s comforting to know she is such good care when she stays there! She has so much fun she is exhausted when she gets home”

Peter, Otaki, 19/27/2019

“The cattery is a calm and clean space and the cats spend lots of time in the shared space if that suits them, with lots of high spaces for their surveillance needs. Our cat was very well cared for and came home in excellent health. I recommend Mary’s CatVilla unreservedly.”

Tania, Wellington, 22/1/2019

“If you need to board your cat you certainly can’t go wrong with Mary’s CatVilla. My Harry spent two weeks with Mary. He came home very happy and settled which I was really delighted about. He is going back for another two weeks at the beginning of February. Mary is a lovely lady who obviously loves all the cats.”

Anne, Upper Hutt, 21/1/2019

“Our usually grumpy cat, Thunder, had an almost 2 monthstay at Mary’s CatVilla this summer. She reluctantly came home after having settled confidently in toher home away from home. We were very grateful for updates and photos from Mary and found her very quick to respond. Her care of Thunder was top notch. Thunder came home looking healthier than she has in ages. I highly recommend Mary’s CatVilla to others.”

Anne-Marie, Seatoun, 20/1/2019

“Mary had a real challenge on her hands to settle our adventurous, independent Tasmin into her cattery.  And I’m pleased to say that Mary was the perfect person for the job! Mary loves and completely understands cats, she has so much patience for them.  We received lovely updates about how Tasmin was settling in and we were so pleased to see the photos of a relaxed happy Tasmin, chasing the resident Catnip mouse! Thank you, you provide a lovely clean, interesting environment for the cats, and Tasmin will certainly be coming to holiday again with you soon!”

Nicolette, Wellington, 18/1/2019

“We highly recommend Mary. The cattery was immaculate with a great indoor/outdoor area. The cages were a very generous size. Mary was easy to contact and looked after our elderly needy cat.”

Jolene, 14/1/2019, Porirua

“Thank you so much for looking after Niko.  He seemed to have a lovely time and looked so healthy and relaxed when we picked him up.  We think your cattery is lovely and the cats are in such good hands with you.”

Suzanne, Wellington, 14/1/2019

“Mary is excellent at caring for our fur babies, they are always happy and healthy when we pick them up. She is fantastic at sending updates on how they are doing. The cam hire service is a nice touch, the cattery very clean and the condos are spacious. We highly recommend this 5 Star Service.”

Lori, Porirua, 6/1/2019

“Second time round for Albert and again he was well looked after, beautiful pictures posted, and he came home fit, well and happy. A great place”

Jill, Otaki, 6/1/2019

“I was hesitant at first, however, it was the best decision I made. The service was excellent. Although Kasia was pleased to be back home I was delighted to here how Kasia engaged with Mary and the other felines. Definitely would recommend Mary’s CatVilla to family and friends.”

Aniela, Wellington, 2/1/2019

“Mary is the most amazing animal caretaker. She walked my pups back in the states and she was THE best dog walker I have ever had. I lost her to the calling of New Zealand, but now you all can experience her kindness.”

Amy, San Leandro, CA, 20/4/2018

Many thanks Mary for looking after Louie so well again. Absolutely thrilled that you are back and up and running again. Not only is it a great cattery it is extremely professional”

Marg, Otaki Beach, 1/12/2017

“Mary is such a lovely woman who truly cares for your animals while you are away. Olly loved his stay and will definitely be back. We have used Mary twice now and have been very happy both times. Highly recommend”

Chantelle, Lower Hutt, 6/11/2017

“Many many Thanks. Louie was so well looked after. You have a delightful cattery. I felt totally comfortable leaving my boy with you. I recommend you highly as your place is all about the cat”

Marg, Otaki Beach, 5/11/2017

“Mary’s CatVilla is fantastic. Mary contacted us to let us know that our little monster was happy and even sent us photos. We will def use them again when we go away.”

Lisa, Raumati, 3/11/2017

“Our 2 babies were very well looked after, will def use again”

Kat, Paraparaumu, 1/11/2017

“Thanks Mary. Our kitten Willow loved her stay with you and it was great getting updates on how she was settling in…”

Debra, Otaki, 22/10/2017

“Thanks so much Mary! It was so relieving to know my little Sika was being loved and cared for while we were away. The facilities for the cats are clean and spacious! With plenty of areas to play! When I picked her up she was very happy! We will be more than happy for Sika to have more holidays at CatVilla.”

Shushaanah,Waikanae Beach, 14/10/2017

“Highly recommend Mary’s CatVilla for your pet boarding needs. We boarded our rabbit with her. Nice setting for animals. Mary is very friendly and good at updating you how your pet is doing.”

Taukiri, Upper Hutt, 12/10/2017

“Thanks for having Ben stay at short notice over the school holidays. He seemed very content and happy to stay with you. Thanks Mary. We’ll be back again.”

Katie, Ngaio, 11/10/2017

“Lulu was so comfortable at Mary’s Catvilla that she almost seemed reluctant to leave when we called in to pick her up recently. Mary is a very caring and attentive host and the facilities are clean and well maintained. Highly recommended.”

Ema,  Paekakariki,  10/10/2017

“Thanks so much Mary for taking such good care of Mishca. It was such a relief that she was with someone as capable and caring as you when she became unwell and I really appreciated that you got her to the Vet smartly and kept me up to date. Your insight about Mish’s sight also helped me understand some recent behaviour If you want someone who is highly capable and caring with a top notch cattery then Mary’s Catvilla is the place to take your furry friend for their next holiday”

Jordyn, Johnsonville, 06/10/2017

“Mary is such a lovely person. The cattery is immaculate and exceptionally clean. The location is rural and such a lovely location but not too far from anywhere. Nala our Burmese cat was very happy and well looked after. If I could give 10 stars I would. I wish I could find a dog kennel with the same high standards as Mary. Go well.”

Adrienne, Paraparaumu, 25/9/2017

“Very happy with the way Mary looked after my two. A bit of a trek from where I live, but worth it.”

Pat,  Whitby, 5/9/2017

“Frankie and Coco our two Birman cats had a wonderful stay with Mary´s CatVilla. I especially liked the email and photos of them looking relaxed and happy. Check in and check out was super easy to.”

Maureen, Waikanae, 3/9/2017

“Mary and her Villa are excellent. She’s knowledgeable about cats and their health and genuinely cares for all her clientele (both the cats and humans). I highly recommend her!”

Tom, Wellington, 23/8/2017

“Thank you so much Mary for taking great care of our kitten, Marley, over the last six days. The text and photo updates were much appreciated. Can’t recommend Mary’s CatVilla enough – the spacious condos, Petzi treatcam, amazing set up for the cats and the safe and enclosed outdoor area. The most impressive cattery set up we’ve seen. We will only use Mary’s CatVilla from now on.”

Pip, Porirua, 18/7/2017

“Mary did a fantastic job looking after our two cats Isabella and Turbo! The facilities were top notch, and service absolutely fantastic. Mary definitely made me feel more comfortable leaving my wee ones behind – Izzy is just a wee kitten and I’d never left my cats at a cattery before! very nice also to receive text updates to know how they are getting on! thank you again from Izzy, Turbo and I!!  We will definitely be back!”

Sophie, Johnsonville, 17/7/2017

“We left our cat George with Mary for a long weekend. It was the best experience we’ve had with a cattery. Not only did Mary help assist with settling George in after he made a mess of himself on route (he was nervous) but she kept us up to date with how he was getting on throughout our holiday. The facilities were clean, the condos were spacious & the outdoor enclosure was fantastic. We will 110% be back! Thank you again”

Alisa, Johnsonville, 17/7/2017

“Mary took very good care of our boy Harry! He is on medication & a special diet & he was totally taken care of. So so happy to have found Mary’s Catvilla. We can leave him here with total confidence knowing he will be spoilt rotten.”

Maree, Waikanae Beach, 14/7/2017

“Thankyou so much Mary for taking such good care of our old boy Jonah …at 20 years of age we went away knowing that perhaps he may decide to not wake up at some stage. He’d been abit off his food and over time losing weight so we were delighted to see him so happy and comfortable at your place and even putting on half a kg . Also, the emails and photo were fantastic to receive while we were away. Definitely highly recommended.”

Cherie, Raumati South, 13/7/2017

“Thank you Mary, for taking such good care of Albert. He came home looking sleek and healthy, and surprisingly enough wasn’t interested in leaving your wonderful villa. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone wanting kind and loving care for their cat while they’re away. Thank you.”

Jill, Otaki, 5/6/2017

“Thank you for all the wonderful care and attention you gave to Sooty and Sweep during their extended stay! I really struggle to leave my animals with anyone and at last I have found Mary’s Cat Villa I really love what Mary has created ( a clean interactive environment which allows cats the freedom of withdrawing or interacting inside or in an outside fenced area) and felt very confident leaving my cats with her. She gave me regular updates and photos and both Sooty and Sweep have returned in excellent health. This has not always been the case particularly my younger cat who is really shy and nervous and does not love the experience of catteries. We will definitely be using Mary’s CatVilla again!”

Giles & Teresa, Paraparaumu 5/7/2017

“Mary took such good care of Stellar while we were away – even taking her for a vet visit when her eye needed attention and kept us up to date by text on how that went. We’ll definitely be back.”

Megan, Te Horo, 28/6/2017

“Thankyou for taking such good care of our cat Mary. We were lucky to find you.”

Marc, Waikanae, 24/6/2017

“Very happy with Mary. Will use again”

Karen, Te Horo, 23/6/2017

“My Cats Bootie and Shadow stayed at Mary’s CatVilla for a week while we moved house. This was the first time we had used Mary and in dropping off our cats we were very impressed with the standard of the facilities and the cleanliness. It was great to receive a text from Mary during the week to reassure us the cats were settling in well and were just fine. Thanks again Mary, we will definitely use you again!”

Lisa & Dan, Paraparaumu Beach, 9/6/2017

“I’m delighted with the accommodation at Catvilla and your care of Lily. Lily has always been timid around other cats and I was impressed to see that she was outside with a cat ‘friend’ when I arrived to pick her up and that she had been in the shared area every day. I was pleased that you fed her her usual diet too. A holiday for Lily as well as for me.”

Elizabeth, Otaki Beach, 31/5/2017

“Lovely caring environment for our two kitten’s.”

Debra, Otaki, 21/5/2017

“Great customer service, and great space for the cats to use!”

Becky, Paraparaumu Beach, 4/5/2017

“Fantastic care for our cat!”

Thomas, Johnsonville, 30/4/2017

“We recently had our three cats stay with Mary at her Catvilla, and she provided a brilliant service. Each of our cats are very individual with different needs, and she catered for them all. She even sent us an update and photos by text to let us know how they were doing away from home, which we especially appreciated as 2 of them had never been in a cattery before. The Catvilla has lots of variety with toys, spaces to explore and climb, a sunny airy open area, and spacious ‘condos’. We would very happily recommend Mary’s Catvilla to anyone looking for a comfortable, caring, and healthy place for their cat(s) to stay! ;-)”

Dana, Waikanae, 29/4/2017

“Beautiful location, Mary is so friendly and we loved the option of the Petzicam, we were able to tune in and see Camilla wherever and whenever we wanted. Will definitely be using this service again.”

Mosalene, Khandallah, 29/4/2017

“Thank you for taking such good care of our cat Charlie for us. He looked so happy and healthy when we picked him up. Thanks also for the updates and photo you sent us, it was so reassuring to know how he was going without us. We will definitely be booking him in for our next holiday.”

Kristy, Grenada Village, 24/4/2017

“Thanks for looking after Ruby & Fox. Thanks for your extra efforts with Ruby”

Debra, Otaki, 17/4/2017

“At the end of March 2017 I had cause to find a Cattery for my cat Ziggy whilst I was away. I found Mary’s Catvilla in Kapiti. Mary the owner was very welcoming to both me and Ziggy and the surroundings in which Ziggy stayed were very clean and tidy with plenty for Ziggy to keep him happy. Both Ziggy and I were happy with the services offered and I would not hesitate to use Mary’s Catvilla again.”

Linda, Whitby, 4/4/2017

“Thanks Mary, Tom Tom enjoyed his stay, reluctant at first but settled in well with your kindness and affection.”

Michael, Otaki, 24/3/2017

“Great service, Mary really cares for the cats under her care. Will use again and highly recommend. AAA+++”

Alan, Waikanae Beach, 16/2/2017

“We found Mary very friendly and the Cat Vila was new and clean and tidy. The other cats seem very happy and they had lots of room and outdoor area gave them fresh air but it was secure and safe. Zoe was very relaxed when we came to collect her after a week. Will use Mary CatVilla again :)”

Andrea, Lower Hutt, 26/1/2017

“Merlin really enjoyed his stay with Mary over Christmas and is keen to stay again !!!, Highly Recommended”

Julian, Waikanae, 15/1/2017

Thank you, Mary for having Smudge to stay. Wonderful care, an excellent environment and professional service. We loved the holiday update with a photo! Would highly recommend Catvilla to all pet owners.

Jane, Paraparaumu Beach, 6/1/2017

Our cat Fiocco was well looked after, she was happy and had the chance to socialise with other friends and she was relaxed on the way home. The condo was nice and was well kept daily. Thanks Mary for clean her up as she had an “accident” on the way there. Mary also let us know that Fiocco was fine and we knew she is in good care. The petzi cam gave us the chance to watch her remotely. It was fun to have! I highly recommend Mary’s CatVilla to other cat parents.”

Wai Ling, Lower Hutt, 6/1/2017

Thanks for looking after our Larry, he will be back! Great set up for the cats and we know Larry was very well looked after.

Christina, Waikanae, 5/1/2017

Very clean and tidy.after the second day were advised of how well she was settling with photos.that put our minds at rest.she seemed to be quite happy when we picked her up and we were most grateful for Mary to allow us extra time to pick Penny up the next day. Highly recommend.”

Glenys, Otaki,  5/1/2017

Thank you again for taking such good care of Rocky and Sasha over the past couple of years. We and they are going to miss you!

Gigi, San Francisco, CA,  20/7/2016